Home

I’m going raw! I’ve dabbled in cleanses recently with a 3-day Kaeng Raeng cleanse that I reviewed for Vegan Cuts but that was just three days. I’m going all week, Monday to Friday. No tortilla chips or hummus for five days.

Yea, I don’t know how I feel about that last part but I’m doing it and I’m going to detail how it goes in a Peaceful Dumpling post so you’ll get all of the juicy (smoothie-y?) details. In true Beyond the Cuke form, I’m going to post the plan for the week here so that those fearless vegans who want to do a raw week of their own don’t have to worry about finding the best raw recipes.

Also, I get no tortilla chips or hummus for five days. Eek.

The Plan:

Rather than plan for each day, I’m going to compile recipes and then eat them whenever I feel like it. I’ll be augmenting these meals with lots of raw fruits, veggies and smoothies.

Spring Rolls: I’m going to go the seaweed route to keep it raw.
Fennel & Apple Salad: I’m going to leave off the oil, salt and vinegar.
Rainbow Sushi
Pad Thai
French Onion Dip
Lasagna Rolls
Baba Ghanoush
Deviled Cucumbers

One thought on “Raw Adventure in T-2 Days = I need a plan STAT.

Leave a Reply

