Home

noodleIs Mr. Woodson married? Because you could do a lot worse than having his faux chicken nugget-making self in your life forever. Don’t tell me husband…though I think he already knows that I’m way too into Mr. Woodson’s Vegan Chicken Nuggets and he seems okay with it because, after all, he’s cheap yet he’s okay to spend $20.00 on vegan chicken nuggets. Life’s mysteries (that I’m okay with).

This feel good soup made me want to cry for two reasons: (1) It was the most delicious soup I’ve ever had in my life. And that’s including my non-vegan life. (2) Why did I never think to use Udon and leeks in “chicken” noodle soup? Why, why? I’ve been missing out for 26 years of life. What else have I been doing wrong all these years?

Here’s the recipe. If you know what’s good for you then you will bookmark this, pin it, print it out, tattoo it on your arm Memento-style or do whatever else you need to do in order to keep it with you for the rest of your days.  And DO NOT substitute the noodles or leave out the leek because if you do that then you might as well be eating Campbell’s and you should be ashamed of yourself.

2 thoughts on “The Hunt for Chxn Soup is Over.

  1. Where do you buy Mr. Woodson’s vegan nuggets. They have prepared food at my local health food store where they use his nuggets in some recipes but they don’t sell it. I don’t know where to find it. help please. my kids love them.

    • Hi Ciana,

      Good Q! If you happen to be in Richmond, Virginia then you can find them at Ellwood Thompson’s. Otherwise, it’s a mystery because I found nothing when I Googled “Mr. Woodson’s vegan chicken.” I’ll try to remember to ask next time I make a faux chicken run.

      Laura

Leave a Reply

